Gifts My ED Gave Me: Freedom From Feeling

This site has moved. Please click on the following link to read this post:

http://measuredinpinches.com/2011/03/29/eds-lies/

3 responses to “Gifts My ED Gave Me: Freedom From Feeling

  1. sarah March 30, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    nice thoughts….I do this too…or have done this in the past….

  2. Emmie March 30, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I did the same thing to Chris today. He suddenly had to get off the phone with me because he had to flip his laundry load. I start believing the lie that I’m not sufficient, that he doesn’t have anything to say to me, and that his wet clothes are more important to me. Instantly I balled my eyes out. We vent our stress in different ways Mek, but we must learn to recognize the problem. I’m glad you’re starting to see its not “the fat” that’s causing the problem, its accepting yourself for who you are, including recognizing your needs. I know a lot of people can relate to this. You aren’t alone. I also know, we bring out our stress on one thing because it doesn’t fight back. I’m the most impatient person in the world. I work hard to make myself less so, but I still crack. We have to recognize the lies we are believing in order to improve our situation. I just discovered this verse, and I think its applicable.
    1 Samuel 2:8
    He raises the poor from the dust and lifts the needy from the ash heap; he seats them with princes and has them inherit a throne of honor. “For the foundations of the earth are the LORD’s; on them he has set the world.
    God made you the way you are for a reason Mekkie, He loves you, and as impatient as I am at times, I love you too 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment