Grocery Store Finds: Blueberry Pomegranate Vinegar

As I wandered the grocery store aisles, attempting to remember what it was I had come there to buy, I somehow found myself staring at a shelf full of vinegar. Among the clinking glass bottles was one that proclaimed it had been infused with pomegranate and blueberries. Being a lover of all things blue and all things berry, I couldn’t resist the urge to pick it up, put it in my cart and bring it home. The only problem is, now I am stuck with a bottle of vinegar that tastes nothing like blueberries OR pomegranate (or vinegar for that matter).

Rather, it has a strange, almost off, taste. As if they TRIED to make it taste like blueberries but failed. I’m still working out what to do with the stuff, but any suggestions are welcome.

Seriously.

vinegar

And, of course, in classic “Mekkie” fashion, I forgot the mushrooms, which is what I gone to buy.

2 responses to “Grocery Store Finds: Blueberry Pomegranate Vinegar

  1. Emmie March 14, 2011 at 10:19 am

    The thing about vinegar is… You can ferment anything and get slightly different spins on the same thing. 😦 vinegar belongs in ketchup, lol

  2. Emmie March 14, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Gonna have to make salad dressing

Leave a Reply

