Is anyone out there?

I fear the deep emptiness inside me has taken away all my words for I so much left to say and so little to say it with.

Are you out there? Someone, anyone…

If you are listening (reading?), please share with me your words. Your stories, so that I may find my own.

8 responses to “Is anyone out there?

  1. Jord February 7, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    Mek, I’m baking a loaf of beer bread right now… smells goooooood

  2. sarah February 9, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    speaking of brownies I found a recipe that uses dates and it was super yummy….100 calories per brownie. Let me know if you want it!

    • Mekkie February 10, 2011 at 2:24 pm

      I try not to use dates because I always feel they add unnecessary calories but maybe I should try it…hmmmmmm…..

      My mom is always talking about making diabetic burfi for my dad out of dates and I’ve been noticing something about higher-calorie foods lately: they might have ingredients like bread crumbs or butter or a little more sugar/calories, but some of them are really filling….

      Anyway, this was a really roundabout way of saying, “yes, I would love the recipe.” Also, I posted the brownies I was talking about if you want to try those out.

Leave a Reply

