Low Calorie Cookies #4: Pumpkin Spice with Orange-Yogurt Dip

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 responses to “Low Calorie Cookies #4: Pumpkin Spice with Orange-Yogurt Dip

  1. sarah January 20, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Hey! Got your comment…I haven’t tried bestlife on anything other than normal every day cooking and the bread I made….that is strange though…if and when I try that out I will let you know…the only thing I can think of is perhaps not enough liquid is being used….

    • Mekkie January 20, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      I just thought it was strange because the EXACT SAME recipe even worked with the “I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter Light” SPREAD I had, but not with these “baking” sticks. Anyway, thanks for replying!

  2. Medifast Recipes January 20, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    For the cookies could you used pureed pumpkin that I have in the freezer from the fall.
    And what a great idea with the dip, who doesn’t like to dip a good cookie.

    • Mekkie January 21, 2011 at 1:52 pm

      Pumpkin puree freezes quite well so I’m sure it would work just fine. If you want to be really safe, defrost it in the fridge overnight.

  3. Alisa January 27, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    The orange yogurt dip really caught my attention! It looks wonderful!

    • Mekkie January 28, 2011 at 11:32 am

      Thank you! The cookies were kind of bland on their own, which is why I made the dip, but I’m sure it would go wonderfully with anything (maybe some veggie nuggets or in a sandwich)?

Leave a Reply

