Chocolate Whoopie Pie

edamame cookies and cream cheese frosting

chocolate + healthy...it's like magic!

Good news: after watching me spend a painstaking amount of time photographing these (Michigan winters do not make for good photography), my friend/sous chef/taste tester that happened to be over at the time decided they were quite delectable. (She did agree with me on the point that they were more like cookie-shaped cakes, but was adamant about them being delicious).

Bad news: I forgot how I made them. I know the only ingredients were edamame, peanut butter, low calorie “butter” spread, eggbeaters, calorie-free maple syrup, splenda, cocoa and baking powder. I just can’t remember the proportions. Ah well, I suppose I’ll just have to be more careful next time.

2 responses to “Chocolate Whoopie Pie

  1. Amy December 29, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Edamame? In cookies? I am very intrigued. You’ll have to find and share the recipe sometime.

    • eeyoreblues27 December 29, 2010 at 10:29 pm

      Well, I would but the problem is that I made it up. I’m sending you an email with what I’m pretty sure but I don’t actually want to post a recipe because I’m not 100% sure if it’s EXACTLY what I did.

Leave a Reply

