Hungry-girl recipe review

I’m merging this post with last week’s. Because I don’t feel like whining about my back and my horrible parents right now.

So, because my back is still messed up, I haven’t been cooking too much. Especially not creatively (do you know how hard it is to stand in front of the fridge for as long as it usually takes me to come up with something good when your back feels like spoons are stuck into it?). Anyway, I did make these cookie things out of the new Hungry-Girl cookbook. Big mistake.

Hg Cookie Things

Cookie

  • 3/4c. whole-wheat flour
  • 1/2c. fake sugar (splenda, equal, or the like)
  • 6 T unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4c. canned pumpkin
  • 1/4c. Egg Beaters (or non-brand name eggbeaters)
  • 2.5T mini chocolate chips (I get sugar free off the internet but you don’t have to)
  • 2T brown sugar (don’t pack it)
  • 3/4 t. vanilla extract
  • 1/4 t. baking soda
  • 1/8 t. salt


→Mix all the dry stuff (not the chocolate chips).
Get another bowl and mix all the wet stuff.
Add the wet stuff to the dry stuff and stir until completely blended.
Add the chocolate chips.
Spray a large baking pan with nonstick spray and spoon the mix on it in separate circles (I could only manage four because it was so watery).
Bake for about 10 minutes at 375 F

Taste Test Results (on a scale of 1-10)
Taste: 7
Texture: 1
Appearance: 0
Overall: don’t bother making them unless you like really egg-y pancakes to come out of your oven.

Leave a Reply

