What happened to the Mujadra?

Well, I think I took a picture of it but I can’t seem to find it now. I can’t really remember what I did either. Something along the lines of saute onions, add water/lentils/cracked wheat and cook with spices.

Of course that’s not really helpful at all.

On another note, I’m losing my mind. I know it seems a little strange to come out and say it like that, but I really am. Maybe it’s all the science classes. Who really cares what color a bunny turns when you put an ice pack on it?

I mean, come on, is that REALLY something you want to make absolutely sure your doctor knows before they cut your head open.

Imaginary doctor talking to patient pre-surgery: Oh, well, I think we’re going to cut into this thingy over here.
Imaginary patient:I don’t mean to be offensive doctor, but are you sure you know what you’re doing?
Doctor: Of course! I bet YOU didn’t know that a bunny changes color when you put an ice pack on his back.

Yeah, that’s the kind of doctor I want to be. Really.

I wish I had a recipe. I really do. Because then this blog could be about food for once. But my hand is so swollen it looks like it’s about to explode so I can’t really cook anymore. Lucky me, though, no medical insurance.

I would write about RELATIONSHIPS to food, i.e. eating disorders, but I haven’t been doing too well in that realm either. That makes for depressing posts. And, come on, do you really want to read something depressing? Probably not.

Leave a Reply

