A Question

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. I have a good excuse though: I hit a tree. On the highway. Doesn’t leave much time for kitchen experimenting.

I do have a question for anyone and everyone who happens upon this blog though…

How do you feel about baby food? Like the pureed fruits that come in a can that you give to little kids. Not as a staple, but in the winter when there’s very little good fruit or if you live somewhere the climate isn’t generally conducive to fruit growing (like Michigan). I was super excited about it when I walked through the aisle at Meijer and tried some, but then I heard that it’s really not even that good for you.

SO before I start making up recipes with it….any thoughts?

4 responses to “A Question

  1. burpexcuzme May 28, 2009 at 5:18 am

    lol. baby food? I always wondered how it tastes like…why not just puree your own fruits and veg?

    • eeyoreblues27 May 28, 2009 at 6:51 pm

      I mean I guess…but I live in Michigan. How often do you think I SEE a papaya, much less eat one?

  2. History of Greek Food August 13, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Can’t you find apples or imported bananas? When my son was baby he liked a mixture of pureed apples, bananas, carrots, milk and biscuits. It was tasty and had more nutrients than commercialized baby food.

    • eeyoreblues27 August 13, 2009 at 4:30 pm

      Me? Make baby food? I’m far too lazy for that! 😉
      Actually, I go through phases of processed food obsession. Right now, I’m hung up on graham crackers, which aren’t healthy by any stretch of imagination. I do like your idea about homemade baby food though and, thinking about it, the concept seems very akin to that of a smoothie. I might try it if I ever fall back into my baby food obsession!

Leave a Reply

